by Thought Catalog

[This article, I feel like I could relate to this, such a sweet piece of article.]

She sat across the table from me and she said, “You’re not my friend anymore. You’re my family. You know? I feel like I could do almost anything to you and we’d still love each other.”

“Please don’t do anything to me,” I said.

“You know what I mean,” she said, “family is forever.”

Thought Catalog

She sat across the table from me and she said, “You’re not my friend anymore. You’re my family. You know? I feel like I could do almost anything to you and we’d still love each other.”

“Please don’t do anything to me,” I said.

“You know what I mean,” she said, “family is forever.”

Have you ever loved someone so much you want to bite into them so hard you break their skin? Like the way babies and kittens make you want to bite them; it’s not because you want to eat them necessarily, but just because it’s so insanely stupid how wonderful they are and you’re confused about what else you could possibly do to convey that.

She bit me once. We were at a party in Melbourne and it was late, or early, I never know which is which–it was late since we first started drinking but early…

View original post 708 more words

