I Don’t Love You Anymore

by Thought Catalog

[I don’t love you anymore because I’m not important to you and you give me nothing. Maybe saying that makes me a selfish person but I no longer care. Memory is not enough to sustain love and that’s another reason I don’t love you anymore.] – Star

Thought Catalog

Saying that about a friend used to really scare me but now it doesn’t. I don’t love you anymore: it’s a fact and it’s not even cold or hard. It doesn’t scare me anymore because it’s just the truth. I don’t love you anymore. You and I are cut.

Relationships are something I’ve always been bad at but friendships are something I’ve always been proud of. I never really thought a friend could do something I wouldn’t forgive them for, something I wouldn’t be there to pick up the pieces after, anything we do to fuck things up with the people we care about the most. Platonic love has always felt stronger than romantic love because that’s what constructs our core. You had no selfish reasons to put up with my fuck ups but you put up with them anyway because you loved me and I loved you back.

But…

View original post 353 more words

